My Heart Aches for You

Photo by Philipp Klausner on Unsplash

My heart aches whenever I think about you. It makes me feel like a ship sinking in the ocean, and I am watching it from afar. My mind runs in every direction to find a way to make your life a little less painful. I want to do something for you, anything, even the silliest thing that puts a smile on your face and makes you forget your pain for at least a little while. But I know these small things will not fix your life. No matter how much you try to be strong and normal. I know you are broken from the inside. And trust me it breaks my heart into thousands of pieces. I can’t see you like this. I want the best for you. I wish for a miracle to make everything alright in your life. I want happiness for you. And when you are in pain, I also want to throw away every happiness, blessing, and love out of my life. How can I be happy when sadness wrapped you?

Maybe it’s my fault. Maybe I haven’t done enough for you. Maybe I could do more for you. From the very beginning, I just wanted to protect you, save you. But now you are suffering, and I am standing here just helpless and powerless.

And I think this is my misery of life that even after loving you so much, I still can’t do anything to take away your pain. You have to go through this on your own. You have to fight your own demons. You have to live your life because I can’t live it for you. I think this is how life works. This is why we are all alone, even when we are together. We all have our journeys and challenges to face.

But still, I want you to know that you are not alone. Maybe I am not able to do things for you, solve your problems, and ease your pain, but I am always there for you. Whenever you fall, I’ll be there to hold you. Whenever you feel suffocated, I’ll be there to listen to you. I’ll hold your hand and not let you get lost in this world.

TheSparklingWords • Anushree Vaishnav

22 thoughts on “My Heart Aches for You

  1. This poem is incredibly beautiful and heartfelt. It resonates deeply with me, as it expresses profound emotions and captures the essence of love and empathy. Reading it evokes a unique sense of connection because it articulates your feelings for your loved one and your own sense of helplessness. You have beautifully conveyed your admiration, affection, and compassion. I am moved by your vulnerability and can empathize with your sense of inadequacy. I appreciate and empathize with you, and I sincerely wish you happiness, contentment, and success.

    Superbbb❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment